Don’t worry ….

Don’t worry ….

My little toddler can often be heard saying “Don’t worry” and “not matter” just tonight she lay in my arms after a conversation about a bumped chin singing gently and sweetly “don’t worry, don’t worry, don’t worry …”
We obviously often allay her fears and worries by telling her it doesn’t matter and Don’t worry, it’s ok. But it struck me as she lay there relaxed and peaceful how often we miss out because we don’t listen to that small voice telling us not to worry. If as a parent we can allay our child’s fears with those simple words, how much more peace could we receive if we let those words our almighty father and Lord also say to us. On the day I was baptised I was given this verse :

“…I will never fail  you, I will never abandon you. So we can say with confidence, The Lord is my helper so I will have no fear. What can mere people do to me.” Hebrews 13 v5-6

God is a more loving parent than we can ever be. He will always be there to whisper Don’t worry, we just have to believe him and trust him. Then his peace is ours to share.

Leave a Reply

