Reactions

Reactions

So we finally … but suddenly decided to go for it! We told Isaacs school and made sure they understood it was a personal family decision not due to being unhappy with the school. So here we are at the end of half term beginning to plan our first week of home schooling for Isaac!

I was expecting reactions to be somewhat negative … however they have not been! I’ve had lots of positive feed back for our decision ranging from I wish I could do it to you’ll be great. But will we be great? It’s not going to be easy .. but then if i thought it was I’d be doing it for all the wrong reasons.

I’m sure there’s some whispering “they’ll never be able to do it,” or “the kids won’t know how to socialize” etc etc But they can carry on whispering if they like. We are off on an adventure. A family adventure that I’m looking forward to and so are the boys. So I’ll let you know how it all goes and maybe pass on some tips along the way!Image

Leave a Reply

